22 Yards Shot – Shona

This a one shot based on the yet to be released film 22 yards starring Barun Sobti, Suzanna Mukherjee and Amartya.

 

Embedded image permalink

{Made this myself}

S H O N A

The rays of sunlight sprinted across the large bedroom through the white curtains of the floor to ceiling windows. As the light caught Ron’s face, his eyelids fluttered open. He got off the bed and drowsily walked into the bathroom in his trousers alone. At least his trousers were on today. Wink He opened the faucet and splashed water onto his face trying to drive away his tiredness. After brushing his teeth, he grabbed his phone off the nightstand and made his way into the kitchen to make himself a cup of coffee. When he was done, he picked up his coffee and moved towards the towering windows in the living room of his apartment, which overlooked the city of Kolkata. 

He took out his phone from his pocket and checked it.

2 new messages; Ray

8:15am

1 missed call; Shonali

8:30am

He replied to Ray’s messages and dialed Shonali’s number. When it went to voicemail, he pocketed the phone and started sipping his coffee with his eyes fixed on the scenery outside.

Soon after, he felt two petite arms hugging his bare waist. He smiled inwardly and whispered,“Shona…”She leaned closer against his back and pressed her chin on his shoulder, “Who else?” She placed a soft kiss on his cheek, feeling the texture of his day old stubble, “Morning baby.”

He placed his cup on the side table and turned around to face Shonali. He pulled Shonali into a bear hug, “Missed you.”

“Had an early morning… another cricket assignment,” She picked up his coffee cup and moved to the kitchen with Ron following closely behind.

“So how’s Shome?” She asked as she sat on the bar stool in the kitchen.

“He’s nervous about the match, but he’s giving it everything he has. He won’t disappoint for sure.” He replied as he placed two pieces of bread in the toaster.

She sipped his coffee, “I know he won’t… so how is my baby?”

“Tired… after all someone kept him up all night?” He smirked.

She slid off the stool and encircled her arms around his neck, “Oh yeah, if I remember well, he liked being up all night with that someone.” She winked at him and brushed her lips against his. His hands rested on either side of her waist as he pulled her closer. He kissed her gently on her lips and started placing soft kisses on her jawline.

They broke apart as they heard a beep sound. Shonali grabbed her phone from her bag. After reading the message she looked at Ron with a dejected face, “I have to go baby, its work. I’ll see you tonight.”

He frowned, “Can’t they get someone else? You just came from work”

Shonali wound her arms around him, “Its important and I’m one of their best journalists…”

Ron smiled and cupped her face, “My shona’s on a high demand…”

She grinned, “You knew what you were getting into when you met me.”

He let her go and placed his two slices of bread from the toaster onto a plate, “Hmm…I did, but…”

She pulled him towards her, “But…”

Ron brushed her hair away from her face, “But I’m selfish. I want you all to myself. Go now…otherwise I won’t let you…”

She bit her lips, “Okay I’m going.”

He stated, “I’m gonna meet Shome at the sports club… so I’ll pick you up from work tonight.”

“Okay bye…I love you.” She chirped.

 “I love you too…” He kissed her and added, “See you tonight… I’ll have you all to myself.”  

She blushed and left, leaving him smirking.

Amartya as Shome Ray:

Embedded image permalink

Leave a Reply

